Like to know more?

25 Days Cape to Vic Falls & Zimbabwe

A Camping Safari Adventure

From Cape Town (South Africa) to Victoria Falls (Zimbabwe), onto Matopos National Park in Bulawayo finally ending in Johannesburg.

25 Days / 24 Nights in South Africa, Namibia, Botswana & Zimbabwe

Full board, excluding flights

From £2946 pp sharing

2020 Prices: Scheduled Departures

£2946 – pp Sharing
£203 – Single Supplement
£46 – Pre Night pp Sharing (Single £92)
£30 – Post Night pp Sharing (Single £40)
£22 – Arrival Private Airport Transfers (Depart £22)
£41 – Special Diet Supplement
£57 – Sleeping Bag – Donate it at the end!

Deposit Payment to secure booking only 30%

CAPE TO Vic Falls & Zimbabwe CAMPING SAFARI

You have 25 magnificent days to explore, starting off with the bustling and sophisticated city of Cape Town, nestled between mountains, beaches, and Winelands, admire the sunset at Fish River Canyon, journey over the Namib Desert with its splendid red dunes, go on safari in Etosha National Park and visit Windhoek one of the smallest and cleanest capital cities in the world. In Botswana, you can dance with the San (Bushmen), do a mokoro excursion in the Okavango Delta, discover wildlife in Chobe National Park, and soak up the incredible views of Victoria Falls, continuing to the splendid Matobo National Park and then ending in Johannesburg.

This tour offers 24 nights of camping under the African sky and transport in an air-conditioned Adventure Overland Safari Vehicle (fitted with 20 luxury seats), will ensure that you get an unforgettable camping experience in Africa. With time to explore on your own and a marvellous choice of included and optional activities to do, you will experience the beauty and diversity of Southern Africa.

Request Full Daily Itinerary?

Scheduled Departure Dates

2020 Dates

  • Mon 13th Jan to Thu 6th Feb
  • Mon 3rd Feb to Thu 27th Feb
  • Mon 17th Feb to Thu 12th Mar
  • Fri 13th Mar to Mon 6th Apr
  • Mon 23rd Mar to Thu 16th Apr
  • Mon 30th Mar to Thu 23rd Apr
  • Tue 14th Apr to Fri 8th May

2020 Dates

  • Mon 27th Apr to Thu 21st May
  • Mon 4th May to Thu 28th May
  • Sat 16th May to Tue 9th Jun
  • Sun 31st May to Wed 24th Jun
  • Mon 8th Jun to Thu 2nd Jul
  • Wed 17th Jun to Sat 11th Jul
  • Thu 2nd Jul to Sun 26th Jul

2020 Dates

  • Mon 13th Jul to Thu 6th Aug
  • Mon 3rd Aug to Thu 27th Aug
  • Mon 17th Aug to Thu 10th Sep
  • Mon 7th Sep to Thu 1st Oct
  • Tue 15th Sep to Fri 9th Oct
  • Fri 9th Oct to Mon 2nd Nov

2020 Dates

  • Wed 21st Oct to Sat 14th Nov
  • Tue 10th Nov to Fri 4th Dec
  • Mon 23rd Nov to Thu 17th Dec
  • Mon 14th Dec to Thu 7th Jan 2021
  • Thu 24th Dec to Sun 17th Jan 2021
Reserve a Date?

CAPE TO Victoria Falls & Zimbabwe CAMPING SAFARI SUMMARY

  • TOUR STYLE
    • Serviced Camping with 3 star graded hotels & lodges
    • Predominantly camping with standard hotel accommodation at start/end and possibly some nights in between. Tents are 2.5m x 2.5m domes with mesh windows and doors. 2 Travellers per tent and all accommodation is shared between (same gender) members of the group unless a single supplement is booked.
  • PHYSICAL RATING / TRIP PACE
    • Medium/Adventurous
  • TRANSPORT
    • Adventure Overland Safari Vehicle – 20 Seater.
  • MEALS 
    • 24 breakfasts, 19 Lunches, 17 Dinners.
  • ACCOMMODATION 
    • Hotel (6 nts), Lodge (1 nt), Serviced Camping (17 nts).
  • SERVICED CAMPING
    • No Duties! Sit back, relax and enjoy the adventure. Services of a Tour Leader, Driver and Camp Assistant for the duration of the tour, local guides as per activities included. All chores covered by the crew – cooking, cleaning, pitching & packing of tents.

CAPE TO Victoria Falls & Zimbabwe CAMPING SAFARI HIGHLIGHTS

  • Cape Town:
    • Home to one of the New 7 Wonders of Nature, Table Mountain
  • Fish River Canyon:
    • Second largest canyon in the world
  • The Namib Desert:
    • The oldest desert and the world’s highest dunes
  • Swakopmund:
    • Coastal town with various optional activities
  • Brandberg:
    • Highest mountain in Namibia. Various self-drive UAT tours
  • Etosha National Park:
    • One of Africa’s greatest wildlife parks with unique landscapes
  • Ghanzi:
    • Dance and explore the Kalahari with the San (Bushmen) tribe
  • The Okavango Delta:
    • Once you are comfortable and laid back in your mokoro, the slow and tranquil journey into The Delta begins
  • Elephant Sands:
    • Famous for its wildlife watering hole, voted as one of the top ten watering holes in Africa
  • Chobe National Park:
    • Explore the park on the Chobe river during your included afternoon sunset boat cruise and on an optional morning game drive
  • Victoria Falls:
    • Cross into Zimbabwe and enjoy a short drive to the magnificent Victoria Falls and its charming little town
  • Hwange National Park:
    • Hwange is the largest park in Zimbabwe occupying roughly 14,650 square kilometres. Look forward to an exhilarating afternoon open vehicle game drive.

CAPE TO Victoria Falls & Zimbabwe CAMPING SAFARI INCLUDES

  • Scheduled Group Arrival Airport Transfers
  • All accommodation, meals and activities as specified above
  • Tents, mattresses,  all cutlery, crockery and utensils for camping
  • Services of expert local guides and camping support team
  • Ground transfers for all listed activities
  • All local taxes and VAT, entry and conservation fees for all activities listed
  • Assistance with flights, travel checklists

CAPE TO Victoria Falls & Zimbabwe SAFARI EXCLUDES

  • Flights
  • Alcoholic beverages
  • Group Departure Airport Transfers
  • Gratuities, personal travel insurance, items of personal nature
  • Accommodation pre/post this Safari
  • Sleeping Bag, Towels & Pillow
Cape to Vic Falls & Zim Map Showing Safari Route
Cape to Vic Falls & Zimbabwe Camping Safari Route Full Map

Flights

This Safari starts in Cape Town and ends in Johannesburg, South Africa. Our Safari Travel Partners will be able to assist with your long haul flights to/from Johannesburg, and with your onward internal flight Cape Town for the start of the Safari and back to Johannesburg from Victoria Falls at the end of your Safari. Alternatively, guests are most welcome to source and book own flights.

Extend Your Safari

Interested in extending your trip whilst in Southern Africa?  We have plenty of exciting suggestions to make the most of your time in the region.  Please contact us for ideas.

Find Out More?