Embark on this truly unique Kalahari Conservation Experience in one of Southern Africa’s largest private wildlife sanctuaries. Work with local ecologists and Contribute to the reserves ecological needs. Follow animals in their natural habitat on this conservation learning experience!

BACK TO HOME
VIEW OUR CONSERVATION EXPERIENCE PHOTOS
MAKE A BOOKING ENQUIRY / REQUEST QUOTE

Kalahari Conservation Experience

7 or 14 nights in South Africa’s Kalahari Desert 
Picture of tent behind a tree at our Kalahari base camp with sunrising in background

INVEST IN CONSERVATION

This Conservation Experience is designed to contribute to the reserve’s ecological needs by assisting with game counts, wildlife research, vegetation surveys, and so much more! Together, these are the tools needed to ensure a balanced ecosystem is maintained, and that the ultimate goal of restoring the Kalahari to its natural state is achieved. Stay in cosy, comfortable, tented accommodation set within the reserve. Work as much or as little as you like!

Conservation Activities will include working on one or more of the following:

  • Predator (Lion, Cheetah, Hyaena) Research
  • Camera Trap Setting (photography)
  • Game Counts
  • Vegetation Surveys
  • Reserve Work
  • Anti Poaching – Informative not Dangerous

2023 Prices

7 nights/8 days

Fully Inc. Ex-flights
GBP (£) 1,960 pp sharing
GBP (£) 2,499 pp solo

Equates to Approx:
USD ($) 2,313.00 pp sharing
USD ($) 2,949.00 pp solo

* Enquire for latest USD ($) rates

2023 Prices

14 nights/15 days

Fully Inc. Ex-flights
GBP (£) 3,598 pp sharing
GBP (£) 4,684 pp solo

Equates to approx:
USD ($) 4,246 pp sharing
USD ($) 5,527 pp solo

* Enquire for latest USD ($) rates

30% deposit to secure booking

Solo Travellers:
If you are happy to share  the ‘pp sharing’ rate applies. You will be paired up with another traveler of same gender.

Only 8 places!

2023 Dates

  • Mon 1 May to Mon 8 May 2023 (7 nights)- FULL
  • Mon 8 May to Mon 15 May 2023 (7 nights) – FULL
  • Mon 1 May to Mon 15 May 2023 (14 nights) – FULL

  • Mon 3 Jul to Mon 10 Jul 2023 (7 nights)
  • Mon 10 Jul to Mon 17 Jul 2023 (7 nights)
  • Mon 3 Jul to Mon 17 Jul 2023 (14 nights)

  • Mon 31 Jul to Mon 7 Aug 2023 (7 nights)
  • Mon 7 Aug to Mon 14 Aug 2023 (7 nights)
  • Mon 31 Jul to Mon 14 Aug 2023 (14 nights)

2024 Dates

  • Mon 29 Apr to Mon 6 May 2024 (7 nights)
  • Mon 6 May to Mon 13 May 2024 (7 nights)
  • Mon 29 Apr to Mon 13 May 2024 (14 nights)

  • Mon 1 Jul to Mon 8 Jul 2024 (7 nights)
  • Mon 8 Jul to Mon 15 Jul 2024 (7 nights)
  • Mon 1 Jul to Mon 15 Jul 2024 (14 nights)

  • Mon 29 Jul to Mon 5 Aug 2024 (7 nights)
  • Mon 5 Aug to Mon 12 Aug 2024 (7 nights)
  • Mon 29 Jul to Mon 12 Aug 2024 (14 nights)

If you have your own group and would like your own dates – please contact us!

Safaris Include

Fully Inclusive of all accommodation and meals (BLD), ground transfers from Johannesburg O.R. Tambo to Kalahari Camp at start and back at the end, all local taxes, checklists.

Safaris Exclude

Long-Haul Flights, alcoholic and soft beverages, gratuities, personal travel insurance, items of a personal nature.

Ground Transfers & Flights

Our Travel Partners are able to assist with long haul flights to/from the start/end locations. Alternatively, guests are most welcome to source and book own flights.

Extend Your Safari

Interested in extending your trip – to Cape Town, Victoria Falls, elsewhere?  We have plenty of exciting suggestions.  Please contact us for ideas.

REQUEST MORE INFORMATION
BACK TO TOP