Yes – Tell me more?

8 Days Okavango Delta & Victoria Falls

A Camping Safari Adventure

From Windhoek to Victoria Falls

8 Days / 7 Nights in South Africa, Namibia & Botswana

full board, excludes flights

from £946 pp sharing

Deposit Payment to secure booking only 30%

2020 Prices: Scheduled Departures

£946 – pp Sharing
£53 – Single Supplement
£44 – Extra Pre Night pp sharing in Windhoek (Single £74)
£89 – Extra Post Night pp sharing in Vic Falls (Single £118)
£27 – Arrive/Depart Private Airport Transfers
£12 – Special Diet Supplement (not for vegetarians)
£57 – Sleeping Bag – Donate it at the end!

Okavango Delta TO VICTORIA FALLS  CAMPING SAFARI

Begin your eight-day journey of discovery in Windhoek, Namibia and finish at the Victoria Falls in Zimbabwe. Equally magnificent, each region offers a unique experience of overwhelming beauty. On one hand, you have a Natural Wonder of the World: Victoria Falls, which is a magical realm of mist-soaked rainforest shrouded by the deafening roar of cascading water. On the other hand, you have Botswana, which is home to 70 percent of the Kalahari Desert and the Okavango Delta, one of the largest inland deltas in the world.

This tour delivers an unforgettable experience as you dance with the San (Bushmen), do a mokoro excursion in the Okavango Delta, discover wildlife in Chobe National Park, and soak up the incredible views of Victoria Falls.

Request Full Daily Itinerary?

Scheduled Departure Dates

2020 Dates

  • Fri 24th Jan to Fri 31st Jan
  • Fri 14th Feb to Fri 21st Feb
  • Fri 28th Feb to Fri 6th Mar
  • Tue 24th Mar to Tue 31st Mar
  • Fri 3rd Apr to Fri 10th Apr
  • Fri 10th Apr to Fri 17th Apr
  • Sat 25th Apr to Sat 2nd May

2020 Dates

  • Fri 8th May to Fri 15th May
  • Fri 15th May to Fri 22nd May
  • Wed 27th May to Wed 3rd Jun
  • Thu 11th Jun to Thu 18th June
  • Fri 19th Jun to Fri 26th Jun
  • Sun 28th Jun to Sun 5th Jun

2020 Dates

  • Mon 13th Jul to Mon 20th Jul
  • Fri 24th Jul to Fri 31st Jul
  • Fri 14th Aug to Fri 21st Aug
  • Fri 28th Aug to Fri 4th Sep
  • Fri 18th Sep to Fri 25th Sep
  • Sat 26th Sep to Sat 3rd Oct

2020 Dates

  • Tue 20th Oct to Tue 27th Oct
  • Sun 1st Nov to Sun 8th Nov
  • Sat 21st Nov to Sat 28th Nov
  • Fri 4th Dec to Fri 11th Dec
  • Fri 25th Dec to Fri 1st Jan 2021
  • Mon 4th Jan to Mon 11th Jan 2021
Reserve a Date?

Okavango Delta to Victoria Falls CAMPING SAFARI SUMMARY

  • TOUR STYLE
    • 3 star graded hotel/lodge at start/end. Remainder is serviced camping – just bring your own sleeping bag, pillow and towel. Tents are 2.5m x 2.5m domes with mesh windows and doors. 2 Travellers per tent and all accommodation is shared between (same gender) members of the group unless a single supplement is booked.
  • PHYSICAL RATING / TRIP PACE
    • Medium/Adventurous
  • TRANSPORT
    • Adventure Overland Safari Vehicle – 20 Seater
  • MEALS 
    • 7 breakfasts, 5 Lunches, 5 Dinners
  • ACCOMMODATION
    • Basic Hotel (1 nt), Serviced Camping (5 nts), Lodge/Tented Room (1 nt)
  • SERVICED CAMPING
    • No Duties! Sit back, relax and enjoy the adventure. Services of a Tour Leader, Driver and Camp Assistant for the duration of the tour, local guides as per activities included. All chores covered by the crew – cooking, cleaning, pitching & packing of tents.

Okavango Delta to Victoria Falls CAMPING SAFARI HIGHLIGHTS

  • Ghanzi:
    • Dance and explore the Kalahari with the San (Bushmen) tribe.
  • The Okavango Delta:
    • Once you are comfortable and laid back in your mokoro, the slow and tranquil journey into The Delta begins.
  • Elephant Sands:
    • Elephant Sands is famous for its wildlife watering hole, voted as one of the top ten watering holes in Africa.
  • Chobe National Park:
    • Explore the park on the Chobe river during your included afternoon sunset boat cruise and on an optional morning game drive.
  • Victoria Falls:
    • Cross into Zimbabwe and enjoy a short drive to the magnificent Victoria Falls and its charming little town.

Okavango Delta TO VICtoria FALLS CAMPING SAFARI INCLUDES

  • Scheduled Group Arrival Airport Transfers
  • All accommodation, meals and activities as specified above
  • Tents, mattresses,  all cutlery, crockery and utensils for camping
  • Services of expert local guides and camping support team
  • Ground transfers for all listed activities
  • All local taxes and VAT, entry and conservation fees for all activities listed
  • Assistance with flights, travel checklists

Okavango Delta TO Victoria Falls CAMPING SAFARI EXCLUDES

  • Flights
  • Alcoholic beverages
  • Group Departure Airport Transfers
  • Gratuities, personal travel insurance, items of personal nature
  • Accommodation pre/post this Safari
  • Sleeping Bag, Towels & Pillow
Map of Southern Africa showing the location of the Windhoek to Vic Falls camping safari.
Full Map of Windhoek to Victoria Falls Camping Safari

Flights

This Safari starts in Windhoek, the capital city of Namibia, at Windhoek’s Hosea Kutako International Airport, and ends at Victoria Falls in Zimbabwe. Our Safari Travel Partners will be able to assist with your long haul flights to/from Johannesburg, and with your onward internal flights to Windhoek at the start of the safari and from Victoria Falls back to Johannesburg at the end of the Safari. Alternatively, guests are most welcome to source and book own flights.

Extend Your Safari

Interested in extending your trip whilst in Southern Africa – to Cape Town, Victoria Falls, elsewhere?  We have plenty of exciting suggestions to make the most of your time in Southern Africa.  Please contact us for ideas.

Find Out More?